Ursa Minor Elementary School

Faculty and Staff
Mission Statement/Core Values
Registration and Policies
Faculty and Staff
School Calendar
School Schedule
Supply List
Discipline Policy
Parent Involvement Policy
PTA Information
School Newsletter
After School Activities
Lifetouch School Portraits


We believe communication is a vital part of any educational experience, we are happy to answer your questions or hear your concerns.  Please feel free to email us at the addresses listed below.  - click here for staff -

Anchorage School Board

Meet The Teachers and Staff!   - 2016-2017

 Wendy Brons Principal
Molly Losey Administrative Assistant
Aimee Capra Secretary
Karen McComas Classroom Teacher 
Elizabeth McAllister Classroom Teacher 
Bridgette Moses Classroom Teacher 
Karen Allen Classroom Teacher 
Carly Gieryic Classroom Teacher 
Joe Uson Classroom Teacher 
Sonia Holmes Classroom Teacher 
Cathy Larson Classroom Teacher 
Saranda Kondri Classroom Teacher 
Dennis Vecera Classroom Teacher 
Frank Pieper Classroom Teacher 
Yvette Thiede Classroom Teacher 
Nichole Pieper Classroom Teacher 
Dakota Long Classroom Teacher 
Michelle Williams Classroom Teacher 
Tamara Jones SPED Teacher
Debrah Reineke IGNITE
James Linderman Physical Ed. Teacher
Shoko Takahashi Art Teacher
Shonti Elder Orchestra Teacher
Marie Mills Band Teacher
Hope Aldrighette Music Teacher
Carlos Alvarez Music Teacher
Lynn Clement Speech Language Pathologist
Richelle Lay Health Teacher
Tina Victory Counselor
Susanne Wilkins Librarian
Meredith Ericson Nurse
Lisa Hampton Cafeteria Manager
Hector Beltran BPO
Edmund Reyes Night Custodian
Alma Boyer TA
Cathy Breitsprecher TA
Robin Foley TA 
Laura Colon Morales Noon Duty
Sherry Odom Noon Duty
Barbara Weigl Noon Duty